Advertisement:

Simple server simplified with how to set up proxycap and autoproxy

Discussion in 'Internet Tunneling' started by BHoVaH, Sep 21, 2014.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    Sponsored Links:
    REUPDATED FOR CLARIFICATIONS

    I am not a app developer, neither am i the developer of Simple server, neither am i affiliated with the developer of the popular FBT app on both android OS and windows platform, am just an average FBT user like you who once had an herculean task getting simple server to work for me on both android and pc, i noticed many people are having a problem using simple server, and i also noticed there isnt like a thread on here that helps those that need help with the app. So am here to help with getting it working, am not gonna be posting bout specific tweaks(search this forum for tweaks that work with simple server ( e.g jumia 910mb).
    Here goes
    Download simple server for pc HERE
    Download simple server for android HERE
    NB: i dont use a symbian, so am not going to be posting on symbian


    below you should find an attached 'simpleserver ini file' (download and unarchive this file) . The .ini file should be in thesame folder with the simple server.exe file, as the ini file works with the exe, in the ini file attached below is the settings for the 910mb mtn tweak that you should find on this forum as shown in this screenshot ini file in notepad.jpg


    ini files can be edited with ur notepad, and the circled instances are what u "mostly" need to change if u working with a different tweak from mtn, as u can see in the screen shot, jumia.com.ng was inputted in bth circled instances cuz am working with the jumia tweak

    once your ini file is well set up, u should put it in the same folder ur simple server.exe file is as u can see both my exe and ini (simpleserver) files are in the same folder. exe and ini.jpg

    once this is done, ur next step is to start your simpleserver.exe file and ur up and running.
    Unlike openvpn, you need a proxy settings to run simple server on your pc.. for chrome users, just navigate to settings then open the show advanced settings tab, then open the change proxy settings option from there you should see LAN settings open it, and edit it as follows
    lan.jpg


    once this is set up, it should work with ur mozilla and idm, once u dont have a proxy set up on either app.. incase u do, u could remove the proxy or just input this same settings in both apps
    IDM settings :

    idm.jpg

    once this is set up, you should be good to access the net
    Note: the LAN settings we set up above changes the entire system proxy settings, so incase you decide to buy some mtn data or perhaps use a wlan, u would need to reset the proxy settings to default.


    There are some applications that do not obey the system proxy settings (e.g Bluestacks) in these rare cases u would need to download a third party proxy application e.g proxycap
    I would teach you how to set up ur proxy cap for bluestacks, and incase u need it for some other application, just use this same method

    Download proxycap from HERE
    once downloaded, install proxycap, it should ask you to restart your computer.. follow prompt..
    once system is restarted

    We must define 2 separate proxy servers: HTTP and HTTPS. First let's add the HTTP proxy.

    Right click on the ProxyCap taskbar icon and choose Configuration.
    tray-prefs.gif

    Click the Proxies category.
    Press the New [IMG] button on the toolbar.

    prefs-rules1.gif
    Select HTTP from the Type drop down list.
    Fill in the other settings this way. proxycap http.jpg


    Press the OK button.
    Now add the HTTPS proxy. Set the type of the proxy server to HTTPS. The server address and the authorization settings should be the same as for the HTTP proxy.
    https.jpg
    You should then have this : proxy.jpg
    Now let's create ProxyCap routing rules for BlueStacks. We will add 2 rules for bluestacks: one for the HTTP connections and the other for HTTPS.
    Click the Rules category.
    Press the New [IMG] button on the toolbar.
    1. edit the http rules as follows :
    new-rule1.gif

    in the program option, select 'specify', then navigate to the BlueStacks program folder. It is located in Program Files on 32-bit Windows or in Program Files (x86) on 64-bit Windows.
    Select HD-Network.exe.

    then, Press the Open button
    select-program.gif

    In the Destination Port Range section, click Specify, then type 80 in the first port field.
    In the Rule Name section, enter a display name for the rule.
    Press the OK button.
    new-rule2.gif

    prefs-rules2.gif

    2. For the https rule
    Now add one more "redirect" rule for (make no changes) HD-Network.exe, use the exact same setup you used for the http, only with two changes;
    1. In place of the HTTP proxy, specify the HTTPS one.
    2. In place of the port 80, specify 443.

    Click OK to save the configuration.
    prefs-rules4.gif

    You are done, run BlueStacks and enjoy!
    NOTE: in some cases u would have to specify HD Agent and HD Frontend in both rules.



    Download the simple server.apk file HERE

    Open the simple sever app, Tap on Settings and configure it as follows;
    Listen port: 8080
    Proxy Host: 10.199.212.2
    Proxy Port: 8080
    Enable Proxy: YES
    Injection Method:GET
    Injection Query: http://jumia.com.ng (if u using jumia)
    Injection Host: jumia.com.ng (if u using jumia)
    Injection line: Just press enter 4 times and leave it empty
    Enable Injection: Tick to Enable
    Buffer Size: 8092
    Log Level: DEBUG

    once this is done, download autoproxy from HERE, open the app on ur smartphone and click the Add new proxy option, click on proxy host and insert 127.0.0.1 select ok, click on proxy port and input 8080 Proxy type : HTTP Enable authentication and insert web for username and web for password, press the back key.
    once this is done, start your simple server, and then start your autoproxy ( open auto proxy and click on the 127.0.0.1:808 and select connect)

    and that is it...
    I expect no questions.. buh drop ur questions and additions if any.
    thanks.

    Attached Files:

    Flx, Babadinho, Akanbikenny and 5 others like this.
    • Guru Member

    Mekulous Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Message Count:
    319
    Likes Received:
    8
    where can we apply dis??
    • Guru Member

    sauceboy Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Message Count:
    333
    Likes Received:
    24
    Can one use more than the 100 mb allotted to jumia.
    If not this grammar too much brother.
    Thanks anyway.
    michael bunmi likes this.
    • Guru Member

    amakauku Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Message Count:
    641
    Likes Received:
    84
    Current Phone:
    Nokia N96,Galaxy S4..
    This info is good, but better assuming we can have it unlimited. U tried my man..

    Ebbydee Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Message Count:
    248
    Likes Received:
    46
    Nice one thread owner
    bhovah likes this.

    **Chandomin** Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Message Count:
    195
    Likes Received:
    9
    Nice post...
    bhovah likes this.

    emmaugoh Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Message Count:
    90
    Likes Received:
    22
    U get Sense

    emmaugoh Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Message Count:
    90
    Likes Received:
    22
    Been looking for a tutorial like these for ages

    emmaugoh Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Message Count:
    90
    Likes Received:
    22
    Been looking for a tutorial like these for ages
    bhovah likes this.
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    sir-myke GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Message Count:
    807
    Likes Received:
    93
    android own r u such e go dey open for playstore or maybe i should stick to glo bis

    daniel9999 Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Message Count:
    134
    Likes Received:
    3
    pls who is using simpleserver on airtel android pls post d settings
    • Guru Member

    Syrianarmy Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Message Count:
    501
    Likes Received:
    44
    please if there is any one here that has coded tweak that works with mtn or etisalat with a good speed should pm me, i will pay for it,

    it must be unlimited

    i just need somthing that is reliable n stable
    michael bunmi likes this.
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    ekerette GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Message Count:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    257
    Current Phone:
    LG-X330T
    Easy peezy! If it helped click the like button.
    Just like I did :D
    bhovah likes this.
    • Guru Member

    Magichands™ Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Message Count:
    304
    Likes Received:
    36
    do will have to dail dat jumia code
    xtoxxx21 likes this.

    Buchito1 Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    May 18, 2014
    Message Count:
    167
    Likes Received:
    11
    How dis stuff help u? :eek:
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    I have reupdated this post for better understanding, thanks.

    And Pls am just here to help those that couldnt get simpleserver working, if u know how to use simpleserver, then this post isnt for you.
    sharufi and dronecha like this.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    Pls ignore the set up for proxycap if you dont use apps that dont obey your system proxysettings (e.g bluestacks)
    dronecha likes this.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    like i said, am only helping with how to set up simple server, am not a FBT guru.
    dronecha likes this.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    tutorial reupdated for better understanding, glad i could help:fist:
    dronecha likes this.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    Links reupdated.
    dronecha likes this.
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    cutesheg GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Message Count:
    758
    Likes Received:
    153
    wow, what an easy to understand explanation!!! You should be a lecturer. Thanks for this.

    ivannie Upcoming Guru

    Member Since:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Message Count:
    156
    Likes Received:
    24
    Boss I tried usin simple server on utorrent..I cudnt get it workin...I put d socket 127.0.0.1:8080 in d required fields buh stil,it didn't work...hw do I gt it to work???..any soln?
    • Guru Member

    yankee1114 Guru Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Message Count:
    304
    Likes Received:
    13
    Current Phone:
    Gionee S5.1
    GUY dis proxycap is for 64 bit pls help me with link to download 32bit tnx
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    emmapinto-d Lodge's finest. GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    783
    Likes Received:
    64
    Pls how do I make simple server work or synchronize with utorrent,using proxycap?Thanks.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    u dont need to use proxycap with utorrent, as utorrent has its own proxy redirection rule option.. just gotto ur utorrent menu options, click preferences, and scroll down to connections, then make the changes in the screenshot i added below.


    Oh, the one i added above should work with both 32 and 64 bits system, where u getting an error message? what was the error message?.. in the mean time click here for a download link for proxy cap for 32bit systems


    set up utorrent this way, not socket use http or https. utorrent.jpg
    dronecha likes this.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    Uwc bro, hit the like button if i helped u:thumbsup:
    dronecha likes this.
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    PAJAMAPART GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Message Count:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    696
    Current Phone:
    YM-Hangouts-Skype-Viber-Whatsapp-2GO-BBM-Facebook.
    32 Bit OS
    This installation package is not supported by this processor type, Contact your product vendor.
    :nooo:
    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    emmapinto-d Lodge's finest. GL Legend

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    783
    Likes Received:
    64
    I knew this since and still does not work with simple server.Thanks for ur efforts.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    use this link for 32bits - Proxycap for 32bits
    dronecha likes this.
    • Forum Author

    BHoVaH The Oxyacetylene

    Member Since:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Message Count:
    283
    Likes Received:
    229
    use this settings and plss once http doesnt work, use HTTPS.
    utorrent2.jpg if u followed through, and this still doesnt work, reset all the proxy changes u made in utorrent such that there is no proxysettings and then use proxycap with the configuration setup i described on this thread with only one change; in the program specify option, navigate to C:\Users\YOUR-PC-NAME\AppData\Roaming\uTorrent and select utorrent... or anywhere utorrent is installed on ur system
    but u really dont need proxycap for utorrent, i use utorrent without proxycap
    dronecha likes this.

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page