Glo-CAF Awards 2016 : Full list of winners

Discussion in 'Breaking News Nigeria' started by djayz1, Jan 6, 2017.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    • GL Senior Member
    • GL Legend
    • Forum Author
    • Guru Member

    djayz1 Forum Author

    Member Since:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Message Count:
    Likes Received:
    Current Phone:
    Samsung Galaxy s3 - Android 4.3
    Sponsored Links:
    The 2016 Glo CAF awards took place at the International convention centre, Abuja. Here's the full list of winners:



    • African Player of the Year

    Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)

    • African Player of the Year – Based in Africa

    Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)

    • Women’s Player of the Year

    Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)

    • Most Promising Talent

    Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)

    • Youth Player of the Year

    Alex IWOBI (Nigeria and Arsenal)

    • Coach of the Year

    Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)

    • Club of the Year

    Mamelodi Sundowns

    • National Team of the Year


    • Women’s National Team of the Year


    • Referee of the Year

    Bakary Papa GASSAMA

    • Football Leader of the Year

    Manuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation

    • Legend Award

    Laurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire
    Emilienne MBANGO, Former player of Cameroon
    I am glad you enjoyed my story. Visit us at to stay updated with more interesting/exclusive news like these. Click HERE now to do that.

Sponsored Links:

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page