Advertisement:

How can I view someone's Facebook if they have blocked me?

Discussion in 'Internet Tunneling' started by ItuExchange, Jul 31, 2017.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

    • GL Legend
    • Guru Member

    ItuExchange GL Legend

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2016
    Message Count:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    19
    Sponsored Links:
    If you realise that your are being stalked, bullied or harassed on Facebook or any other social media and online platform the first thing you should do is block that person. Blocking helps to stop the harassment and stalking from escalating.

    It is scary when you find that some people have been downloading photos your share on Facebook. They read every post you share online and follow every event you have attended. You meet them online and they remind of the history you have posted. Then you realise you have been stalked and followed for a long time before this person finally communicates. Some even want to blackmail because of being their friend.

    It is also scary when some people decide to send me or share depressing messages. Every time such people are online their mission is simply to bully and harass people.

    It is a relief that you can block them on facebook by adding their profile name or email. On facebook you can block the friends of the abuser because he/she can ask friends to pass on the information.

    But blocking someone doesn’t stop them from being able to look at your public profile and if you have mutual friends they will be able to view any pictures your share with them of posts to your page.

    Blocking is good because it prevents interactions with the bully. The people who are blocked won’t be able to find you in the searches, view your timeline, or contact you with pokes or personal messages. Furthermore, they will not be able to see your timeline posts, comments on mutual friends’ timeline, or that you are member of the same group with them.

    However, in some cases the blocked person from your account may be able to view your comments on site and vice versa including comments on a mutual friend’s photo. Blocking someone may not prevent all communication but it helps with blocking one to one communication.

    Blocking someone is confidential because the person will not be notified that she of he has been blocked. However, they may notice that you are not on your friends lists or are unable to see you on facebook and then realise they have been blocked.

    If you think they have changed you can unblock them and restore the communication. You can send a friends request. Though blocking is a necessary evil for people who push you too far.

    How do I block someone?

    To block someone:

    Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
    Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?
    Enter the name or email address of the person you want to block and click Block.
    If you entered a name, select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears.
    People will not be notified when you block them. If you can't find someone using this method, try going to the person's profile and selecting Block from the menu on their cover photo.

    If you still can't find the person you want to block, it's possible that this person no longer uses Facebook or has restricted their privacy settings. Keep in mind that you can always control the audience of stuff you share. People have varying thresholds of tolerance for putting up with harassing messages and other crap online.

    What does it take for you to head straight for the "Block" button on social media?

    Each major platform has a slightly different concoction of options to let you digitally delete someone from your life. Twitter and Facebook both have sort of half-measures that let you mute people without totally cutting them off. But most big social networks give you the good old Block option.

    In most cases, blocking someone doesn't necessarily mean you've gotten rid of them for good, since they could always take the nutty but effective step of making a new account to hurl insults at you until you block them again, repeating the process as you both slowly but inexorably age in parallel hatred.

    Anyone sending insults on Facebook or Twitter is blocked and unfriended at the same time. It is good practice to block early because leaving it too late some people get an advantage to keep on harassing and bullying.

    Before blocking these people i often ignored their messages and the more they sent depressing messages and having blocked them created a sense of peace in me because i no longer have to read any of that message.

    Blocking people online may also lead to blocking those people in real life because they do not add value. So this means blocking them on all platforms where they can reach you including the phone, email, social media and Skype.

    Blocking is good because it makes me feel free. I don’t have to read cruel messages and have my day spoilt and leave in worry. Blocking usually happens when two parties fail to reach a consensus on requests on what the other party sends out. Some people who are well known would also like to blackmail you for non performance to their demands.

    Once i was reluctant to block people and tolerated their nonsense but i feel a relief after blocking them. They are now part of dark past. Having gone through an experience of bullying online, i can now recognise the people with such digital jugular behaviour.

    Blocking someone is like erasing them from your life with a click of a button enough proof that they are gone. An experience of being on the other side of the block which i may is say is hurtful if someone decided to block you. It is a clear message that someone wants you gone and never to hear from you again.

    Being unfollowed means you are either not sharing interesting content but garbage. Now being blocked means that person does not want you to even follow them and they want you far away in every way.

    I find it necessary and appropriate to block people who are rude and have no respect for the other. The Block button on facebook gives us happiness. Blocking other people gives self satisfaction especially that you do not loose anything. Block all those people who irritate, harass and bully you online.


    Source: https://www.quora.com/How-can-I-view-someones-Facebook-if-they-have-blocked-you

    Perfect Money/Payeer/Epay/Neteller: www.ituglobalfx.com.ng





Sponsored Links:

Sponsored Links:

Share This Page